Re-planning a Project (v10.xx)

Re-planning a Project (v10.xx)

Once a project plan has been completed, it is possible to go back to it as many times as needed to make any necessary changes.


To return to a project’s Gantt chart: 
  1. Navigate to the [Projects] tab
  2. From the contextual navigation menu, select "Tasks and plans" -> "Plans-Gantt"
  3. Find the project to be edited in the list and click on the plus icon beside its name to expand
  4. The first option below the title will be "Gantt", click on it to open the plan form and the Gantt chart will launch automatically
Only the Project Manager and Project Manager Substitute can make changes to the plan. It is important to note that:
    1. Tasks that have not yet begun can be rescheduled to start and end at any time.
    2. Tasks with time already posted against them cannot be moved. Their end date can be changed but the start date cannot. 
    3. Completed tasks cannot be changed.

Update initial planning


Regularly, only the current planing will be subject to changes. If the circumstances make it necessary to restart and the Plan was saved as initial before, it is possible to refresh the initial planning.
  1. Enter the Plan and click [Show all]
  2. Unlock Initial Refresh and confirm with Yes