The deletion rules for planning documents have been removed from the general setup of the Projects database and are now hard-coded. The updated rules for deleting tasks and deliverables when a plan is deleted are as follows:
Tasks
Tasks with Actual Workload not equal to zero will not be deleted.
If Actual Workload is zero, tasks in "Stand-by," "Requested," "Postponed," or "Canceled" status will be deleted.
Tasks in "In progress" status with no Actual Workload will be kept.
Deliverables
Deliverables are deleted only if they are in "Stand-by, "To accomplish," or "Canceled" status.