It is possible to initialize or re-initialize a project. This is a way to bring a project back to zero. This is very helpful with projects that are periodically re-executed. This function is also very useful when creating a new project or project template from an existing project.
This function is going to browse through all of the project’s elements and re-initialize them. This includes all tasks, deliverables, costs and workflows. Only the initial values will be saved.
To initialize a project:
Open the project description
Click "Actions" on the menu bar and choose "Initialize"
A dialog box will open asking you to confirm the action. Choose "Yes" to continue
Enter the year of the new start. If the project had originally started in 2010, by entering 2012 all of the new initial project dates will be moved ahead with a new project’s start date set to January 1st.
To reflect changes in all tasks and deliverables documents, the plan (Gantt chart) must then be edited and saved.