A project can be archived at any time. Once a project is archived, it can be restored at any time. See the principles of the Archiving process for more information.
To archive a project:
Open the project description.
Click on the [Actions] menu and select "Archive".
A dialog box will open asking if you would like to delete the original project after it has been archived.
Make your choice and click "OK" to archive.