Manage Permissions

How to attribute permissions

Share your Cerri projects by inviting other team members and attributing them permission levels for participation or viewing only.

  • When in Project App main page, locate the project you would like to share

  • Click on the 3 vertical dots on the bottom right of the square project label

  • Select Invite teammate from the pop up selection

screen

Or

  • From the desired project page within Project App go to Project Detail on the left menu

  • Click on the ‘figure with ‘+” icon, beneath the project owner’s name at the top

screen

Then,

  • On the next page that opens find the team member(s) you want to invite to participate in your project and click on the tick sign by their name

  • Once the tick turns green, the role Contributor will appear, click on it and choose the role you want to attribute from the pop up selection: Guest, Observer, Contributor or Lead.

  • Once you are done adding member(s) click on the green Send Invitation button at the bottom

  • Confirmation that your invitation(s) were sent will appear. Click on Save and see the selected team members added to your project

screen

How to change permissions

At any point you can change the permission types of the team members of your project. Only project owners can change the permissions of the project team users.

The change can be done from Project and Task Apps. The change will apply to the user’s permission on the entire project.

  • In Project App main page go to the project for which you want to change a member’s permission

  • Click on the 3 vertical dots at the bottom right corner of the project card and select Invite teammate

  • Change the role of existing team members by clicking on their current role and selecting the new permission type you want to attribute

  • Then simply press Cancel if you don’t want to invite new members

Or

  • In Project App select the project for which you want to change a member’s permission

  • Go to Team from the left menu

  • Click on the 3 vertical dots at the top right corner of the user’s card and select Change role

  • Select the new permission type you want to attribute

Or

  • In Task App right click on the Project in the left-hand menu

  • Click Share Project

  • Change the role of existing team members by clicking on their current role and selecting the new permission type you want to attribute

  • Then simply press Cancel if you don’t want to invite new members

screen
facebook linkedin twitter