1. Home
  2. Using Cerri Apps
  3. Sharing
  4. Sharing Permission Types

Sharing Permission Types

Learn about the sharing permissions for project owners and edit, create, view only and guest permissions.

Note: The following permissions are project-specific, not system-wide.

Permission Based Feature

Users can only search tasks, projects and files that they have permission to view.

Permission Type Permitted Actions
Project Owner User can view all items within the project, add comments, create new items, edit existing items and invite and remove users.
Edit User can view all items within the project, add comments, create new items and edit existing items.
Create User can view all items within the project, add comments, create new items and edit only the items they create.
View Only User can view all items within the project and add comments, but cannot create or edit any items.
Guest User can view only the item the task they were invited to and add comments, but cannot create, edit or view any other items.

Project Owner

Once you create a project, you are automatically assigned the Project Owner permission type.

With this permission type the user can:

  • Create tasks
  • View all tasks
  • Add comments to task cards
  • Edit tasks
  • Assign tasks
  • Remove assignees
  • Mark tasks as complete
  • Delete tasks
  • Share the project
  • Delete the project
  • Add comments to project cards
  • Edit projects card
  • Attach files to tasks
  • Download files in Central app
  • Download files in task cards
  • Delete files
  • View tasks in global trash
  • Restore tasks from trash
  • View projects in trash
  • Restore projects from trash
  • View files in trash
  • Restore files from trash

Edit

Note: In Task App, user with this permission type will only see the tasks within the project that are assigned to them. To see all project tasks, user must go to the project in Central App.

With this permission type the user can:

  • Create tasks
  • View all tasks
  • Add comments to task cards
  • Edit tasks
  • Assign tasks
  • Remove assignees
  • Mark tasks as complete
  • Delete tasks
  • Add comments to project cards
  • Download files in task cards
  • Download files in Central app
  • Attach files to tasks
  • Delete files
  • View only the tasks they created in trash
  • Restore only the tasks they created from trash
  • View only the files they created in trash
  • Restore only the files they created from trash

Create

Note: In Task App, user with this permission type will only see the tasks within the project that are assigned to them. To see all project tasks, user must go to the project in Central App.

With this permission type the user can:

  • Create tasks
  • View all tasks
  • Add comments to task cards
  • Edit only the tasks they created
  • Assign only the tasks they created
  • Remove assignees only on the tasks they created
  • Mark only the tasks they created as complete
  • Delete only the tasks they created
  • Add comments to project cards
  • Download files in task card
  • Download files in Central app
  • Attach files only to the tasks they created
  • Delete files only from the tasks they created
  • View only the tasks they created in trash
  • Restore only the tasks they created from trash
  • View only the files they created in trash
  • Restore only the files they created from trash



View Only

Note: In Task App, user with this permission type will only see the tasks within the project that are assigned to them. To see all project tasks, user must go to the project in Central App.

With this permission type the user can:

  • View all tasks
  • Add comments to task cards
  • Add comments to project cards
  • Download files in task cards
  • Download files in Central app

Guest

Note: Users with this permission type will only see the tasks they are assigned in  both Task and Central Apps.

With this permission type the user can:

  • Edit only their assigned tasks
  • Mark only their assigned tasks as complete
  • Add comments only to their assigned tasks’ task cards
  • Add comments to project cards
  • Download files only from their assigned tasks’ task cards
  • Delete files only from their assigned tasks’ task cards

 

Was this article helpful?