Sharing: Overview

In this section, we show users how to share projects, invite guests to projects, share files, change sharing permissions and remove a user form a project.

Sharing offers the opportunity to collaborate securely both internally and externally, with granular sharing permissions and the option to revoke access at anytime. Allow different stakeholders limited entry into the system, to view high level summaries of project progress and the ability to update shared documents.

Permission Type Permitted Actions
Project Owner User can view all items within the project, add comments, create new items, edit existing items and invite and remove users.
Edit User can view all items within the project, add comments, create new items and edit existing items.
Create User can view all items within the project, add comments, create new items and edit only the items they create.
View Only User can view all items within the project and add comments, but cannot create or edit any items.
Guest User can view only the item the task they were invited to and add comments, but cannot create, edit or view any other items.

How-to-request-to-share-a-project-300x169

How-to-invite-a-guest-to-a-project-300x169
How-to-change-user-permission-300x169
How-to-remove-a-user-from-a-project-300x169

 

Was this article helpful?